Cherokee County Saddle Club
Cherokee County Saddle Club

Horse Events

All horse events except for trail rides will be held at the Nora Starks Memorial Horse Arena or the adjacent warm up arena, 9275 Hwy 64/74, west of Murphy, N.C. Weather related rescheduling will be posted on this website and on CCSC's Facebook page. The dates below are a partial listing of events planned for the year; check back with this list during the year for additions and changes.


Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the Battle Lines series held in Murphy and the Moonlight Mania series were cancelled. Three events have been scheduled for October; see list below.


                       2020 HORSE EVENTS SCHEDULE




October 9          Friday Night Jackpot Barrel Race



October 10        Yoga for Riders Mini-Event; RESCHEDULED FOR OCTOBER 18



October 30         Fall Fury: Friday Night Jackpot Barrel Race; RESCHEDULED FOR NOVEMBER                           13.  Begins at 9 pm.











2020 Battle Lines Series Jackpot Barrel Races Flyer
These races are held at the Nora Starks Memorial Horse Arena in Murphy, N.C., the Copper Basin Riding Club in Polk County, TN, and the Union County Saddle Club in Blairsville, GA. The attached flyer has the full details.
BL Flyer 2020.jpg
JPG image [117.7 KB]
2019 Trail Challenge Winners
The first year of the trail challenge competition was 2019, and our first class of trail challenge winners is attached. Congratulations to all who participated by tracking their rides using the Endomondo app. The 2020 competition is already underway!
2019 Trail Challenge Awards.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [60.0 KB]
2019 Moonlight Mania Series Final Placings
The attached document lists first, second, and third place finishers in cloverleaf barrels, Texas barrels, arena race, poles, and pony barrels. Congratulations to overall high point winner Emmy Madrigal, and thanks to all who came out for evenings of fun and competition in 2019.
MM2019 Final Placings.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [91.1 KB]
2019 Battle Lines Series Final Placings
The first, second, and third place finishers in the open, adult, youth, and peewee barrel racing divisions and in poles are given in the attached document. Congratulations to overall high point winner Emmy Madrigal and to overall money winner Matt Beck. See all you racers back in Murphy in 2020.
Adobe Acrobat document [71.6 KB]
Print Print | Sitemap
© Cherokee County Saddle Club